Illusion - Organic Downtempo

Play Now

This new pack from Origin Sound contains a deep and ambient selection of musical loops with focus on textures, subtle chord progressions, live bass, vocal chops and more, all processed through analog, outboard gear.

15% Cashback on Any Order

Special Price £10.98 Regular Price £21.95


More From This Label

Illusion” contains a wealth of over 55 music loops which have been written in sets to allow you full integration between loops and samples. 11 Bass loops provide a solid groundwork for your atmospheric soundscape; the majority of these bass loops were either recorded with a “Fender Jazz Bass” or a “Moog SUB37”. 12 Beautiful chord progressions provide the midrange frequencies which have been filled with dirty Rhodes keys, mature deep pianos, dusty analog synths and more. To compliment these bass & chord progressions we have included a huge selection of 35 compatible melody lines. Expect to hear dirty processed vocals, soaring synth lines, textured synth plucks, a wealth of guitars, cold haunting strings, trippy world instruments and much more.  

A handpicked collection of 14 drum loops provide a unique bed for the music loops provided inside “Illusion”, including separate stems for interchangeable grooves, and a range of extra percussive, foley-infused loops to add flair to your rhythm section. Drum patterns cover all possibilities such as 4/4, humanised snare rolls and more. If this isn’t enough there is a wealth of 71 one shot drum hits, these drum tones range from unconventional, abstract percussion with modern processing to roomy live drum tones and more.  

The SFX provided in this boutique library contain many foley elements, ranging from dirty noise layers to guitar noise clips. These SFX have a uniquely cloudy character but came alive when we processed them through unique hardware effects such as the “Elektron Analog Heat” or the “Klone overdrive pedal”. These textures and tones can be layered with musical loops or combined with the many drum loops included to give your music an organic and live recorded feel.

“Illusion” is one of our deepest libraries available. Ideal for producers looking to add a uniquely dirty yet beautiful sound to their productions. 


111 x Loops Total
106 x One shot Samples
29 x MIDI Files
71 x Warm drum hits
14 x Fluent drum loops (Full bounces and stem bounces)
11 x Bonus percussion loops
11 x Thick bass Loops (including Midi files)
12 x Beautiful chord Loops (including Midi files)
35 x Atmospheric melody Loops (including Midi files)
15 x Foley infused SFX
20 x Musical one shots

24 Bit WAV and MIDI formats

490MB (Unzipped)

Our loops & samples are in WAV format which works with all major music production software: Ableton, FL Studio, Reason, Maschine, Logic, Native Instruments, Pro Tools, Akai, Cubase, GarageBand and many more! 

For more info visit our FAQ




This pack is 100% Royalty-Free. This gives you, the customer, the right to use the copyrighted material without the need to pay royalties or license fees ever! No sounds in this folder are to be repurposed or resold.

Use of these sounds in multimedia projects is limited to use within original musical compositions. Any other multimedia use of these sounds must be cleared with the producer of this product prior to release.

Content Partners: